Stream thousands of fine art and hand-crafting classes with Creativebug. Check it out here!

Northern Waters Library Network

Part of your world

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2022
Language:
English
Description
The New York Times bestselling author of Life's Too Short delivers a refreshingly modern fairy tale perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Emily Henry.

After a wild bet, gourmet grilled-cheese sandwich, and cuddle with a baby goat, Alexis Montgomery has had her world turned upside down. The cause: Daniel Grant, a ridiculously hot carpenter who’s ten years younger than her and as casual as they come—the complete opposite of sophisticated city-girl Alexis. And yet their chemistry is undeniable.

While her ultra-wealthy parents want her to carry on the family legacy of world-renowned surgeons, Alexis doesn’t need glory or fame. She’s fine with being a “mere” ER doctor. And every minute she spends with Daniel and the tight-knit town where he lives, she’s discovering just what’s really important. Yet letting their relationship become anything more than a short-term fling would mean turning her back on her family and giving up the opportunity to help thousands of people.

Bringing Daniel into her world is impossible, and yet she can’t just give up the joy she’s found with him either. With so many differences between them, how can Alexis possibly choose between her world and his?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781538704370
9781549135125
9781538708729
9781538704363
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5f3b14f6-3a89-fbd7-b1d9-99c8546e71a2
Grouping Titlepart of your world
Grouping Authorabby jimenez
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-03-04 22:07:57PM
Last Indexed2024-03-04 22:09:23PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Jimenez, Abby
author_display
Jimenez, Abby
detailed_location_catalog
Bayfield Romance Paperback
Eagle River Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
Superior Adult Fiction
display_description
After a wild bet, gourmet grilled-cheese sandwich, and cuddle with a baby goat, Alexis Montgomery has had her world turned upside down. The cause: Daniel Grant, a ridiculously hot carpenter who's ten years younger than her and as casual as they come--the complete opposite of sophisticated city-girl Alexis. And yet their chemistry is undeniable. While her ultra-wealthy parents want her to carry on the family legacy of world-renowned surgeons, Alexis doesn't need glory or fame. She's fine with being a "mere" ER doctor. And every minute she spends with Daniel and the tight-knit town where he lives, she's discovering just what's really important. Yet letting their relationship become anything more than a short-term fling would mean turning her back on her family and giving up the opportunity to help thousands of people. Bringing Daniel into her world is impossible, and yet she can't just give up the joy she's found with him either. With so many differences between them, how can Alexis possibly choose between her world and his?
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
5f3b14f6-3a89-fbd7-b1d9-99c8546e71a2
isbn
9781538704363
9781538704370
9781538708729
9781549135125
itype_catalog
BOOK - HARDCOVER
BOOK - MASS MARKET PAPERBACK
BOOK - PAPERBACK
last_indexed
2024-03-05T04:09:23.308Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
FIC JIM
FICTION Jimenez, Abby
Online OverDrive
ROM JIM
owning_library_catalog
Ashland Vaughn Public Library Online
Bayfield Library
Bayfield Library Online
Boulder Junction Library Online
Cable Forest Lodge Library Online
Drummond Public Library Online
Eagle River Olson Library
Eagle River Olson Library Online
Grantsburg Public Library Online
Hayward Weiss Community Library Online
Hurley Public Library Online
Iron River Library Online
LCO College Library Online
Lac du Flambeau Public Library Online
Lake Nebagamon Branch Library Online
Land O Lakes Public Library Online
Land O' Lakes Public Library Online
Madeline Island Public Library Online
Manitowish Waters Koller Library Online
Mellen Legion Memorial Library Online
Mercer Public Library Online
NWLS Main Offices Online
Northern Waters Library Network Online
Northern Waters Library Service Online
Phelps Public Library Online
Phelps School Library Online
Presque Isle Public Library Online
Red Cliff Ginanda Gikendaasomin Library Online
Sayner Plum Lake Library Online
Shell Lake Public Library Online
Sherman & Ruth Weiss Community Library - Hayward Online
Solon Springs Branch Library Online
Spooner Public Library Online
Superior Main Library
Superior Main Library Online
Superior Public Library
Superior Public Library Online
Washburn Public Library Online
Webster Public Library Online
Winchester Public Library Online
Winter Public Library Online
owning_location_catalog
Bayfield Library
Eagle River Olson Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Superior Main Library
primary_isbn
9781538704370
publishDate
2022
publisher
Forever
Grand Central Publishing
Hachette Audio
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Part of your world
series_with_volume
Part of your world|1
subject_facet
Carpenters -- Fiction
Emergency physicians -- Fiction
Families -- Fiction
Humorous fiction
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Minneapolis (Minn.) -- Fiction
Minnesota -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Women physicians -- Fiction
title_display
Part of your world
title_full
Part of Your World
Part of your world / Abby Jimenez
title_short
Part of your world
topic_facet
Carpenters
Emergency physicians
Families
Fiction
Humor (Fiction)
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Romance
Women physicians

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:e506e548-3787-4bd2-9f4d-7928bf02f357-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books8falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:e506e548-3787-4bd2-9f4d-7928bf02f3571Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:10624b8b-50c6-43e4-bdb4-cc9c3bfc5a1f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook12falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:10624b8b-50c6-43e4-bdb4-cc9c3bfc5a1f1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
ils:.b21068318.i35510997Bayfield Romance PaperbackROM JIM1falsefalseIn TransitJan 22, 2024barpb
ils:.b21068318.i34722154Eagle River Adult FictionFIC JIM1falsefalseDue Mar 19, 2024Nov 20, 2023erfic
ils:.b21068318.i3480593xSuperior Adult FictionFICTION Jimenez, Abby1falsefalseOn HoldshelfFeb 29, 2024sufic

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:e506e548-3787-4bd2-9f4d-7928bf02f357eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHachette Audio2022
overdrive:10624b8b-50c6-43e4-bdb4-cc9c3bfc5a1feBookeBookEnglishGrand Central Publishing2022
ils:.b21068318BookBooksFirst editionEnglishForever2022388 pages ; 22 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:e506e548-3787-4bd2-9f4d-7928bf02f357-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:e506e548-3787-4bd2-9f4d-7928bf02f3571Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:10624b8b-50c6-43e4-bdb4-cc9c3bfc5a1f-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:10624b8b-50c6-43e4-bdb4-cc9c3bfc5a1f1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b21068318.i35510997In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruetruefalsefalse9999
ils:.b21068318.i34722154Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
ils:.b21068318.i3480593xChecked OutOn Holdshelffalsefalsetruetruefalsefalse4, 123