Many library services and hours are adjusted due to COVID-19. Please check the library's website for updates.

 

Northern Waters Library Network

The soulmate equation

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2021
Language:
English
Description
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

'Writing duo and reigning romance queens Christina Lauren are back with The Soulmate Equation, their most ambitious book to date.' 'PopSugar

'A sexy, science-filled, and surprising romance full of warmth and wit.' 'Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Chosen as a best pick by Bustle, Marie Claire, Entertainment Weekly, E! Online, PopSugar, BuzzFeed, Goodreads, Country Living, The Pioneer Woman, Woman's World, Bookish, Bookreporter, Frolic, and more!

The New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners returns with a witty and effervescent novel about what happens when two people with everything on the line are thrown together by science'or is it fate? Perfect for fans of The Rosie Project and One Plus One.

Single mom Jessica Davis is a data and statistics wizard, but no amount of number crunching can convince her to step back into the dating world. Raised by her grandparents'who now help raise her seven-year-old daughter, Juno'Jess has been left behind too often to feel comfortable letting anyone in. After all, her father was never around, her hard-partying mother disappeared when she was six, and her ex decided he wasn't 'father material' before Juno was even born. Jess holds her loved ones close, but working constantly to stay afloat is hard...and lonely.

But then Jess hears about GeneticAlly, a buzzy new DNA-based matchmaking company that's predicted to change dating forever. Finding a soulmate through DNA? The reliability of numbers: This Jess understands.

At least she thought she did, until her test shows an unheard-of 98 percent compatibility with another subject in the database: one of GeneticAlly's founders, Dr. River Peña. This is one number she can't wrap her head around, because she already knows Dr. Peña. The stuck-up, stubborn man is without a doubt not her soulmate. But GeneticAlly has a proposition: Get to know him and we'll pay you. Jess'who is barely making ends meet'is in no position to turn it down, despite her skepticism about the project and her dislike for River. As the pair are dragged from one event to the next as the 'Diamond Match' that could launch GeneticAlly's valuation sky-high, Jess begins to realize that there might be more to the scientist'and the science behind a soulmate'than she thought.

'Laugh-out-loud, sweet, charming, and humorous' (Library Journal, starred review), The Soulmate Equation proves that the delicate balance between fate and choice can never be calculated.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781982123963
9781797123226
9781982123970
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8bbd2b17-716b-836c-9f17-c40a981e84bb
Grouping Titlesoulmate equation
Grouping Authorchristina lauren
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-12 04:40:39AM
Last Indexed2022-08-12 06:09:44AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Lauren, Christina
author_display
Lauren, Christina
available_at_catalog
Ashland Vaughn Public Library
Boulder Junction Library
Hayward Weiss Community Library
Land O' Lakes Public Library
detailed_location_catalog
Ashland Adult Fiction
Boulder Junction Adult Fiction
Grantsburg Adult Fiction
Hayward Adult And Young Adult Fiction
Land O Lakes Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
Spooner Adult Fiction
display_description
"Single mom Jessica Davis is a data and statistics wizard, but no amount of number crunching can convince her to step back into the dating world. Raised by her grandparents--who now help raise her seven-year-old daughter, Juno--Jess has been left behind too often to feel comfortable letting anyone in. After all, her father was never around, her hard-partying mother disappeared when she was six, and her ex decided he wasn't "father material" before Juno was even born. Jess holds her loved ones close, but working constantly to stay afloat is hard...and lonely. But then Jess hears about GeneticAlly, a buzzy new DNA-based matchmaking company that's predicted to change dating forever. Finding a soulmate through DNA? The reliability of numbers: This Jess understands. At least she thought she did, until her test shows an unheard-of 98 percent compatibility with another subject in the database: one of GeneticAlly's founders, Dr. River Peña. This is one number she can't wrap her head around, because she already knows Dr. Peña. The stuck-up, stubborn man is without a doubt not her soulmate. But GeneticAlly has a proposition: Get to know him and we'll pay you. Jess--who is barely making ends meet--is in no position to turn it down, despite her skepticism about the project and her dislike for River. As the pair are dragged from one event to the next as the "Diamond Match" that could launch GeneticAlly's valuation sky-high, Jess begins to realize that there might be more to the scientist--and the science behind a soulmate--than she thought."--Amazon.
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
8bbd2b17-716b-836c-9f17-c40a981e84bb
isbn
9781797123226
9781982123963
9781982123970
itype_catalog
BOOK - HARDCOVER
last_indexed
2022-08-12T11:09:44.653Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
F LAU
FIC LAU
LAU
LAUREN
NEW LAUREN
Online OverDrive
owning_library_catalog
Ashland Vaughn Public Library
Ashland Vaughn Public Library Online
Bayfield Library Online
Boulder Junction Library
Boulder Junction Library Online
Cable Forest Lodge Library Online
Drummond Public Library Online
Eagle River Olson Library Online
Grantsburg Public Library
Grantsburg Public Library Online
Hayward Weiss Community Library
Hayward Weiss Community Library Online
Hurley Public Library Online
Iron River Library Online
LCO College Library Online
Lac du Flambeau Public Library Online
Lake Nebagamon Branch Library Online
Land O Lakes Public Library
Land O Lakes Public Library Online
Land O' Lakes Public Library
Land O' Lakes Public Library Online
Madeline Island Public Library Online
Manitowish Waters Koller Library Online
Mellen Legion Memorial Library Online
Mercer Public Library Online
NWLS Main Offices Online
Northern Waters Library Network Online
Northern Waters Library Service Online
Phelps Public Library Online
Phelps School Library Online
Presque Isle Public Library Online
Red Cliff Ginanda Gikendaasomin Library Online
Sayner Plum Lake Library Online
Shell Lake Public Library Online
Sherman & Ruth Weiss Community Library - Hayward
Sherman & Ruth Weiss Community Library - Hayward Online
Solon Springs Branch Library Online
Spooner Public Library
Spooner Public Library Online
Superior Main Library Online
Superior Public Library Online
Washburn Public Library Online
Webster Public Library Online
Winchester Public Library Online
Winter Public Library Online
owning_location_catalog
Ashland Vaughn Public Library
Boulder Junction Library
Grantsburg Public Library
Hayward Weiss Community Library
Land O' Lakes Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Spooner Public Library
primary_isbn
9781982123963
publishDate
2021
publisher
Gallery Books
Gallery Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster
Simon & Schuster Audio
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Dating services -- Fiction
Geneticists -- Fiction
Humorous fiction
Romance fiction
Single mothers -- Fiction
title_display
The soulmate equation
title_full
The Soulmate Equation
The soulmate equation / Christina Lauren
title_short
The soulmate equation
topic_facet
Dating services
Fiction
Geneticists
Humor (Fiction)
Literature
Romance
Single mothers

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b20940415.i3427005xHayward Adult And Young Adult FictionLAU1falsefalseAvailableJun 20, 2022hafic
ils:.b20940415.i34399124Land O Lakes Adult FictionFIC LAU1falsefalseAvailableJun 11, 2022lofic
ils:.b20940415.i34296542Ashland Adult FictionLAUREN1falsefalseAvailableJun 29, 2022asfic
ils:.b20940415.i34819551Grantsburg Adult FictionNEW LAUREN1falsefalseDue Aug 29, 2022grfic
ils:.b20940415.i34279416Spooner Adult FictionF LAU1falsefalseDue Aug 30, 2022Apr 19, 2022spfic
ils:.b20940415.i34287346Boulder Junction Adult FictionFIC LAU1falsefalseAvailableOct 19, 2021bjafi
overdrive:d8db410f-0e12-4b90-97c8-d6f48d362f03-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books6falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:d8db410f-0e12-4b90-97c8-d6f48d362f031Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:791c6476-c5d0-404e-a5d0-713dce6d989c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook15falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:791c6476-c5d0-404e-a5d0-713dce6d989c1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b20940415BookBooksFirst Gallery Books hardcover editionEnglishGallery Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster2021360 pages ; 24 cm.
overdrive:d8db410f-0e12-4b90-97c8-d6f48d362f03eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio2021
overdrive:791c6476-c5d0-404e-a5d0-713dce6d989ceBookeBookEnglishGallery Books2021

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20940415.i3427005xOn ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
ils:.b20940415.i34399124On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse9999
ils:.b20940415.i34296542On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
ils:.b20940415.i34819551Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
ils:.b20940415.i34279416Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
ils:.b20940415.i34287346On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
overdrive:d8db410f-0e12-4b90-97c8-d6f48d362f03-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:d8db410f-0e12-4b90-97c8-d6f48d362f031Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:791c6476-c5d0-404e-a5d0-713dce6d989c-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:791c6476-c5d0-404e-a5d0-713dce6d989c1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue