Stream thousands of fine art and hand-crafting classes with Creativebug. Check it out here!

Northern Waters Library Network

Weyward: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2023
Language:
English
Description
A riveting debut that explores witchcraft and female intuitive powers, told over five centuries through three connected women, for fans of Kate Morton, Diane Setterfield, and Sarah Perry.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781250280800
9781250880697
9798885786997
9781250280817
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd415f281-5998-8950-239b-c25811d72f47
Grouping Titleweyward
Grouping Authoremilia hart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-05-24 04:41:57AM
Last Indexed2024-05-24 05:33:10AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Hart, Emilia
author_display
Hart, Emilia
available_at_catalog
Ashland Vaughn Public Library
Boulder Junction Library
Hayward Weiss Community Library
Mercer Public Library
Sayner Plum Lake Library
Spooner Public Library
Superior Main Library
Washburn Public Library
Webster Public Library
detailed_location_catalog
Ashland Adult Fiction
Boulder Junction Adult Fiction
Boulder Junction Large Print Fiction
Hayward Adult And Young Adult Fiction
Hurley Adult Fiction
Land O Lakes Adult Fiction
Mercer Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
Sayner Adult Fiction
Spooner Adult Fiction
Superior Adult Fiction
Washburn Adult Fiction
Webster Adult Fiction
display_description
"2019: Under cover of darkness, Kate flees London for ramshackle Weyward Cottage, inherited from a great aunt she barely remembers. With its tumbling ivy and overgrown garden, the cottage is worlds away from the abusive partner who tormented Kate. But she begins to suspect that her great aunt had a secret. One that lurks in the bones of the cottage, hidden ever since the witch-hunts of the 17th century. 1619: Altha is awaiting trial for the murder of a local farmer who was stampeded to death by his herd. As a girl, Altha's mother taught her their magic, a kind not rooted in spell casting but in a deep knowledge of the natural world. But unusual women have always been deemed dangerous, and as the evidence for witchcraft is set out against Altha, she knows it will take all of her powers to maintain her freedom. 1942: As World War II rages, Violet is trapped in her family's grand, crumbling estate. Straitjacketed by societal convention, she longs for the robust education her brother receives--and for her mother, long deceased, who was rumored to have gone mad before her death. The only traces Violet has of her are a locket bearing the initial W and the word weyward scratched into the baseboard of her bedroom. Weaving together the stories of three extraordinary women across five centuries, Emilia Hart's Weyward is an enthralling novel of female resilience and the transformative power of the natural world"--
format_catalog
Book
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
d415f281-5998-8950-239b-c25811d72f47
isbn
9781250280800
9781250280817
9781250880697
9798885786997
itype_catalog
BOOK - HARDCOVER
LARGE PRINT BOOK
last_indexed
2024-05-24T10:33:10.100Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
F HAR
FIC HAR
FIC HAR HC
FICTION Hart, Emilia
HAR
HART
LP FIC HAR
Online OverDrive
owning_library_catalog
Ashland Vaughn Public Library
Ashland Vaughn Public Library Online
Bayfield Library Online
Boulder Junction Library
Boulder Junction Library Online
Cable Forest Lodge Library Online
Drummond Public Library Online
Eagle River Olson Library Online
Grantsburg Public Library Online
Hayward Weiss Community Library
Hayward Weiss Community Library Online
Hurley Public Library
Hurley Public Library Online
Iron River Library Online
LCO College Library Online
Lac du Flambeau Public Library Online
Lake Nebagamon Branch Library Online
Land O Lakes Public Library
Land O Lakes Public Library Online
Land O' Lakes Public Library
Land O' Lakes Public Library Online
Madeline Island Public Library Online
Manitowish Waters Koller Library Online
Mellen Legion Memorial Library Online
Mercer Public Library
Mercer Public Library Online
NWLS Main Offices Online
Northern Waters Library Network Online
Northern Waters Library Service Online
Phelps Public Library Online
Phelps School Library Online
Presque Isle Public Library Online
Red Cliff Ginanda Gikendaasomin Library Online
Sayner Plum Lake Library
Sayner Plum Lake Library Online
Shell Lake Public Library Online
Sherman & Ruth Weiss Community Library - Hayward
Sherman & Ruth Weiss Community Library - Hayward Online
Solon Springs Branch Library Online
Spooner Bookmobile
Spooner Public Library
Spooner Public Library Online
Superior Main Library
Superior Main Library Online
Superior Public Library
Superior Public Library Online
Washburn Public Library
Washburn Public Library Online
Webster Public Library
Webster Public Library Online
Winchester Public Library Online
Winter Public Library Online
owning_location_catalog
Ashland Vaughn Public Library
Boulder Junction Library
Hayward Weiss Community Library
Hurley Public Library
Land O' Lakes Public Library
Mercer Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Sayner Plum Lake Library
Spooner Public Library
Superior Main Library
Washburn Public Library
Webster Public Library
primary_isbn
9781250280800
publishDate
2023
publisher
Macmillan Audio
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Publishing Group
Thorndike Press Large Print
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Cottages -- Fiction
Families -- Fiction
Fantasy fiction
Historical fiction
Large print books
Magic -- Fiction
Secrecy -- Fiction
Sex role -- Fiction
Witch fiction
Witches -- Fiction
Women -- Fiction
title_display
Weyward : a novel
title_full
Weyward : a novel / Emilia Hart
Weyward A Novel
title_short
Weyward
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Cottages
Families
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Literature
Magic
Secrecy
Sex role
Witches
Women

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:39979345-88fc-4ddb-b09c-e815237983231Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:39979345-88fc-4ddb-b09c-e81523798323-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books4falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:76f25374-71d9-4d41-b9c2-ce15e4ea08951Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:76f25374-71d9-4d41-b9c2-ce15e4ea0895-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
ils:.b21180842.i35215665Washburn Adult FictionFIC HAR1falsefalseAvailableApr 10, 2024wafic
ils:.b21180842.i35564532Hurley Adult FictionF HAR1falsefalseDue Jun 13, 2024Apr 11, 2024hufic
ils:.b21180842.i35122493Hayward Adult And Young Adult FictionHAR1falsefalseAvailableMay 15, 2024hafic
ils:.b21180842.i35131317Ashland Adult FictionHART1falsefalseAvailableMay 21, 2024asfic
ils:.b21180842.i35262291Webster Adult FictionFIC HAR HC1falsefalseAvailableMay 15, 2024weafi
ils:.b21180842.i35137733Superior Adult FictionFICTION Hart, Emilia1falsefalseAvailableMay 16, 2024sufic
ils:.b21180842.i35141827Boulder Junction Adult FictionFIC HAR1falsefalseAvailableJul 12, 2023bjafi
ils:.b21180842.i35179429Spooner Adult FictionF HAR1falsefalseAvailableMay 15, 2024spfic
ils:.b21180842.i35132401Mercer Adult FictionF HAR1falsefalseAvailableMay 16, 2024mrfic
ils:.b21180842.i3516248xLand O Lakes Adult FictionFIC HAR1falsefalseDue Jun 3, 2024Apr 15, 2024lofic
ils:.b21180842.i35368366Sayner Adult FictionHART1falsefalseAvailableMar 28, 2024safic
ils:.b21185128.i35141001Boulder Junction Large Print FictionLP FIC HAR1falsefalseAvailableMar 13, 2024bjalf

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:39979345-88fc-4ddb-b09c-e81523798323eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishMacmillan Audio2023
overdrive:76f25374-71d9-4d41-b9c2-ce15e4ea0895eBookeBookEnglishSt. Martin's Publishing Group2023
ils:.b21180842BookBooksFirst editionEnglishSt. Martin's Press2023329 pages ; 25 cm
ils:.b21185128Large PrintBooksLarge print editionEnglishThorndike Press Large Print2023541 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:39979345-88fc-4ddb-b09c-e815237983231Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:39979345-88fc-4ddb-b09c-e81523798323-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:76f25374-71d9-4d41-b9c2-ce15e4ea08951Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:76f25374-71d9-4d41-b9c2-ce15e4ea0895-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b21180842.i35215665On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse9999
ils:.b21180842.i35564532Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsefalse9999
ils:.b21180842.i35122493On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
ils:.b21180842.i35131317On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
ils:.b21180842.i35262291On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
ils:.b21180842.i35137733On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
ils:.b21180842.i35141827On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
ils:.b21180842.i35179429On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
ils:.b21180842.i35132401On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
ils:.b21180842.i3516248xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
ils:.b21180842.i35368366On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse4, 123
ils:.b21185128.i35141001On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse4, 123